2011, new lines to lay!

Today I have just heard that I have secured funding to put in two more lines of felt, 600 metres, on Pen Trumau and as many sausages as we can get up onto the hill, hurrah! This is double the amount we did last year so lots of volunteers will be needed on the installation days. This time I am buying in the felt as a way of reducing the time involved in making, however I will be making nets and stuffing them with washed wool and volunteers are always welcome.

At this moment I cannot confirm the actual dates for installation but it is most likely to be the very beginning of April, so please watch this space and make a note in your diary.

 

Dates and places for net making coming up soon.

About caerhendre

Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2011, new lines to lay!

  1. Jackie Charlton says:

    Gil is a good pr man, he gave us all our instructions but I must say it has been worth it. Let me, as I am sure you will, when you next plan to get up there and spread the wool!!
    Jackie Charlton

Leave a Reply

