Pegs

Last year I discovered the only company that makes the wooden skewers that are used for closing wool sacks and now pegging down the woollen lines- Brooke & Senior of Cleckheaton.

Due to a miscalculation it was last week when I realised that I did not have enough pegs. I rang Peter Senior who promised me 100 lbs weight ( 3,500 pegs) by Tuesday 10th May to be delivered by 9 am Wednesday. To ensure that they arrived on time and when Peter discovered the cost of the transport he drove the pegs here himself!

An astounding act of pure professionalism for which I will always be grateful especially when watching the Gurkhas install their very own line!

About caerhendre

Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

